Controversy In T20 World Cup Final: Suryakumar Yadav’s Catch Sparks Debate

In a dramatic turn of events during the T20 World Cup final, Suryakumar Yadav’s catch of David Miller has ignited a major controversy. A viral video has led many to believe that the catch, which played a pivotal role in India’s victory, was incorrectly judged.

Social media is abuzz with claims that Suryakumar’s foot was touching the boundary when he caught the ball. If a six had been awarded instead, South Africa’s victory would have been certain. Some speculate that the viral video may have been tampered with, despite the third umpire’s thorough review from multiple angles during the match.

South Africa required 16 runs to win in the final over. On Hardik Pandya’s first delivery, David Miller attempted a big hit, sending the ball high into the air. Suryakumar Yadav, initially positioned outside the boundary, managed to toss the ball back into play and catch it inside the boundary line. The third umpire reviewed the catch extensively before ruling Miller out, a decision that shifted the game’s momentum in India’s favor.

One claim suggests that the boundary was slightly moved back before the catch was made, although no evidence supports this. According to ICC rules, if the boundary is marked by an object, it is considered the limit, not the white line below it.

The debate over this crucial moment in the match continues, raising questions about the accuracy of video reviews and the interpretation of boundary rules in cricket.

Also Read: Lady Constable Neeta Chaudhary Caught With Liquor In Kutch, Raises Questions on Gujarat’s Prohibition Policy. Who Is She?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *